Tompkins Township Minutes January 3, 2019

The regular meeting of the Tompkins Township Board was called to order at 7:00 p.m. in the township hall by Supervisor John A. Tuttle, Sr. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America. Members present in addition to Supervisor Tuttle were Clerk Melanie Curran, Treasurer Janine Baldwin, and Trustee Michael Haydo. Absent: Trustee Nancy L. Seydell. The minutes of the **December 6, 2018 Regular Board meeting** were approved following a motion by Haydo, seconded by Baldwin. **Treasurer's report** was read as: Total disbursements of \$30,683.68, deposits of \$52,705.90, and a balance of \$639,624.72. The report was accepted and placed on file following a motion by Haydo, seconded by Curran. Motion carried. Vouchers for the fire department were read by Supervisor John A. Tuttle, Sr.

Superv	/isor John A. T	, Sr. also read the Township bills due and payable. All checks are as follows:
*16063	Gene Ellis	50.00

*16063	Gene Ellis		50.00
f16064	Randall Avery		392.99
f16065	Timothy A. Curran		221.64
f16066	Christopher Dennis		96.97
f16067	Abby Deraedt		118.93
f16068	Bryon Deraedt		417.42
f16069	Willard Ellis		462.53
f16070	Dominick Giglio		41.56
f16071	Michael Hamilton		388.95
f16072	Rhonda Hunter		221.64
f16073	Melissa Jenkins		66.07
f16074	Jacob Mietelka		118.93
f16075	Andrew Moore		319.79
16076	void		-0-
f16077	Stuart Smith		488.95
f16078	John Sterrett		110.82
f16079	Devin Swift		382.27
f16080	Chris Trapp		450.26
f16081	Faye Weber		124.67
f16082	Adam Williams		303.95
f16083	Patric Raymond		189.74
fonline	IRS		1009.63
fonline	State of Michigan		617.15
f16084	Colonial Life		21.70
f16085	Avery Oil and Propane, Inc.		141.80
f16086	Avery Oil and Propane, Inc.		81.95
f16087	Jackson Co. Fire Chief's Assoc.		25.00
f16088	AT&T Mobility		54.81
16089	Rives Township		125.00
16090	DBI Business Interiors		64.58
16091	Digi Dudes		125.00
16092	Decker Agency		351.00
16093	Cathy Haydo		181.50
16094	Consumers Energy		198.54
16095	Jackson County Dept of Transportation	1	3666.46
16096	Frontier		57.56
16097	void		-0-
16098	Jackson County Treasurer		39.88
16099	JMS Inspections, LLC Coleman DeConick		500.00
16100 16101	Ken Swift		50.00 170.00
16102	Jackson County Treasurer		10333.00
16102	Frontier		49.28
16103	Melanie Curran		49.20
16104	Alan Southworth		46.17
16105	Arthur Bamm		46.17
16107	Charles Woodburn		46.17
16108	Andrew Semenchuk		46.17
16109	Dale Baum		46.17
16110	Jeannette McDonald		46.17
16111	Nancy Seydell		92.35
16112	Michael Haydo		101.31
16113	Janine Baldwin		1390.97
16114	Patricia Tuttle		68.10

16115 John Tuttle, Sr.		1085.50	
Online IRS		1256.20	
Online State of Michigan		772.62	
Bank fee County National		20.00	
*post-audit bills (f) Fire Dept. expense		\$29,126.01	

Pay all the bills and approve the post-audit bills as reported, moved by Baldwin, seconded by Haydo. Roll call yes votes: Haydo, Baldwin, Tuttle, and Curran. Absent: Seydell. No votes: none. Motion carried.

Public Comment was opened at 7:17 p.m. No comments were received and the meeting continued.

Video Franchise Agreement – AT&T Moved by Curran, seconded by Baldwin to approve an agreement with AT&T (extension of previous agreement) as presented with the terms provided. Roll call votes: all yes. Absent: Seydell. Motion carried.

Solar Ordinance – Moved to approve Planning Commission to meet in January to review and approve recommendations from Catherine Kaufman, Attorney for the Solar Ordinance. Recommendations will be sent back to the Attorney to make the changes, returned for the remaining process to adopt. Moved by Tuttle, seconded by Curran. Roll call votes: all yes. Absent: Seydell. Motion carried.

Appointment of Board Members - Board of Appeals Board appointment of Jena Keesler. Moved by Tuttle to appoint Jena Keesler, seconded by Baldwin. Roll call vote: all yes. Absent: Seydell. Motion carried. Board of Review – Resignation of Andrew Semenchuk and appointment of Doug Martz. Moved by Tuttle to appoint Doug Martz, seconded by Baldwin. Roll call votes: all yes. Absent: Seydell. Motion carried.

Appointment of Bryan Powers as Dangerous Building Hearing Officer, and pay \$50.00 per meeting. Moved by Tuttle, seconded by Curran. Roll call votes: all yes. Absent: Seydell. Motion carried.

<u>Public Comment</u> was opened at 7:56 p.m. No comments were received, and the meeting continued. One permit was issued this month for building activity. The meeting was adjourned approximately 7:57 p.m. with seven in attendance.

Respectfully submitted,

Melanie Curran, Clerk Approved minutes of the January 2019 Board Meeting.