Tompkins Township Minutes December 3, 2020

The regular meeting of the Tompkins Township Board was called to order at 7:00 p.m. outside the township hall by Supervisor John A. Tuttle, Sr. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America. Members present in addition to Supervisor Tuttle were Clerk Melanie Curran, Treasurer Janine Baldwin, Trustee Nancy L. Seydell, and Trustee Michael Haydo. The minutes of the **November 5, 2020 Regular Board meeting** were approved following a motion by Haydo, seconded by Seydell. **Treasurer's report** was read as: Total disbursements of \$35,196.11, deposits of \$11,711.46, and a balance of \$790,456.92. The report was accepted and placed on file following a motion by Haydo, seconded by Seydell. Motion carried. Moved by Curran, seconded by Baldwin to AMEND the BUDGET: \$500 to Plumbing, \$500 to Electrical, and \$25,000 to Fire from Contingency Account. Roll call votes: all yes. Motion carried. Vouchers for the fire department were read by Supervisor John A. Tuttle, Sr.

pervisor John A.	Tuttle, Sr. als	so read the Township bills due and payable.	All checks are as folic
17322	11/6/20	DEBRA BUCHOLTZ	\$185.00
17323	11/6/20	KATHY DEYOUNG	\$201.50
17324	11/6/20	ANN WEBB	\$191.50
17325	11/6/20	KAREN M COLE	\$214.50
17326	11/6/20	RITA BARNHILL	\$176.00
17327	11/6/20	CHRISTINA NORRIS	\$176.00
17328	11/6/20	AARON OBRIEN	\$165.00
17329	11/6/20	SANDY F HARTMAN	\$214.50
17330	11/6/20	JENA KEESLER	\$165.00
17331	11/6/20	TIM CURRAN	\$49.50
17332	11/6/20	VOID	\$0.00
17333	11/6/20	CHARLES WOODBURN	\$175.00
17334	11/5/20	BRYAN POWERS	\$50.00
17336	11/5/20	BRYAN POWERS	\$50.00
17337	11/9/20	AVERY OIL AND PROPANE, INC.	\$520.73
17338	11/12/20	FRONTIER	\$60.74
17339	11/30/20	RANDALL M. AVERY	\$124.67
17340	11/30/20	TIMOTHY A. CURRAN	\$271.51
17341	11/30/20	DEREK A. DEFORD	\$626.02
17342	11/30/20	ABBY K. DERAEDT	\$355.92
17343	11/30/20	BRYON S. DERAEDT	\$642.41
17344	11/30/20	MICHAEL E. HAMILTON	\$780.94
17345	11/30/20	BRIANNA F. HARWOOD	\$241.96
17346	11/30/20	RILEY H. JONES	\$1,035.39
17347	11/30/20	JACOB R. MIETELKA	\$132.14
17348	11/30/20	ANDREW MOORE	\$529.17
17349	11/30/20	PATRIC RAYMOND	\$236.37
17350	11/30/20	STUART W. SMITH	\$867.79
17351	11/30/20	JOHN E. STERRETT	\$64.64
17352	11/30/20	DEVIN R. SWIFT	\$692.39
17353	11/30/20	BREONA C. TRAPP	\$246.68
17354	11/30/20	CHRIS TRAPP	\$682.86
17355	11/30/20	FAYE J. WEBER	\$29.56
17356	11/30/20	ADAM C. WILLIAMS	\$416.71
17357	11/30/20	AT&T MOBILITY	\$114.69
17358	11/30/20	DOUGLAS SAFETY SYSTEMS, LLC	\$2,005.99
17359	11/30/20	PERFORMANCE AUTO NW	\$112.11
17360	11/30/20	INGHAM COUNTY FIRE ASSOCIATION	\$150.00
17361	11/30/20	STUART SMITH	\$149.94
FD WH	11/30/20	IRS- AUTO PAYMENT	\$1,908.79
17362	11/30/20	FRONTIER	\$61.18
17363	11/30/20	CONSUMERS ENERGY	\$303.55
17364	11/30/20	JMS INSPECTIONS, LLC	\$620.00
17365	11/30/20	COLEMAN DECONICK	\$230.00
17366	11/30/20	CATHY HAYDO	\$88.00
17367	11/30/20	CATHY HAYDO	\$67.73
17368	11/30/20	VOID	\$0.00
17369	11/30/20	ALLEGRA	\$232.50
17370	11/30/20	SPECTRUM PRINTERS, INC	\$515.50

f

f f f f

47074	44/00/00			
17371	11/30/20	WHITE, HOTCHKISS, & FALAHEE, PLLC		\$187.50
17372	11/30/20	NANCY L. SEYDELL		\$230.87
17373	11/30/20	MICHAEL HAYDO		\$286.33
17374	11/30/20	MELANIE J. CURRAN		\$1,236.60
17375	11/30/20	TIMOTHY A. CURRAN		\$75.00
17376	11/30/20	ROSEMARY C. GORCZYCA		\$106.67
17377	11/30/20	JANINE M. BALDWIN		\$1,382.10
17378	11/30/20	JOHN A. TUTTLE, SR		\$1,083.86
17379	11/30/20	KEN SWIFT		\$410.00
FEE	11/30/20	COUNTY NATIONAL		\$20.00
NO CK	11/30/20	PATRICIA A. TUTTLE		\$0.00
TWP WH	11/30/20	US DEPT OF TREASURY		\$1,359.66
17380	11/30/20	JACKSON COUNTY DEPT OF TRANSPORTATION		\$12,539.78
*post-audit bills by date (F) Fire Dept. expense				\$36,050.45

Pay all the bills and approve the post-audit bills as reported, moved by Baldwin, seconded by Seydell. Roll call yes votes: Curran, Haydo, Baldwin, Tuttle, and Seydell. No votes: none. Absent: Haydo. Motion carried.

Public Comment was opened at 7:17 p.m. Comments were received and the meeting continued.

Resolution for Poverty Exemption Guidelines for 2021 moved by Curran, seconded by Tuttle. Roll call votes: all yes. Motion carried.

Appointment of Board Members - Planning Commission Member: Amanda Kurpenski to appoint to a three year term; Board of Appeals Board: Alan Southworth to appoint to a three year term.; Board of Review appointments: Andrew Semenchuk, Dale Baum, Doug Martz, and Cathy Shannon. Appointments moved by Curran, seconded by Baldwin. Roll call votes: all yes. Motion carried.

Resolution to Collect Summer Taxes moved by Baldwin, seconded by Curran. Roll call votes: all yes. Absent: Haydo. Motion carried.

Resolution for Policy to preapprove and pay the bills in the event of a meeting is cancelled, and formally approve at the next board meeting. Moved by Baldwin, seconded by Curran. Roll call votes: all yes. Motion carried.

Land Rental Agreement – Moved to continue agreement as presented with G. Lincoln Farms LLC to rent a portion of property described previously ending December 31, 2026, and allow the Supervisor to sign the agreement. Moved by Curran, seconded by Haydo. Roll call votes: all yes. Motion carried.

Moved to enter into agreements with Shane Ohearon and Atwood Timber & Lumber, Inc. to harvest timber on the township grounds as presented by the Supervisor. Supervisor will monitor the work done. Moved by Tuttle, seconded by Haydo. Roll call votes: all yes. Motion carried.

<u>Public Comment</u> was opened at 7:18 p.m. No additional comments were received, and the meeting continued.

Seven permits were issued this month for building activity.

The meeting was adjourned approximately 7:20 p.m. with eight in attendance.

Respectfully submitted,

Melanie Curran, Clerk Approved minutes of the December 2020 Board Meeting.